Click here to go to www.uci.edu UC Irvine University Registrar Image Map

Search Registrar site:


 UCI Home  :  Schedule of Classes  :  General Catalogue  :  WebReg  :  StudentAccess  :  WebAdmin  :  FAQ  :  Help Desk 
 Notice on the Accellion Data Breach 
 COVID-19 Frequently Asked Questions 
UC Irvine Aldrich Park

1999-2000 UCI Academic & Administrative Calendar

Fall Quarter 1999 - 48 days of instruction
Registration period Mon-Fri, May 24-Sep 17
Quarter begins Tue, Sep 21
Orientation Tue-Fri, Sep 21-24
Instruction begins Mon, Sep 27
Thanksgiving Holiday Thu-Fri, Nov 25-26
Instruction ends Fri, Dec 3
Final examinations Mon-Fri, Dec 6-10
Quarter ends Fri, Dec 10
Winter administrative recess Thu-Sun, Dec 23-Jan 2
Winter Quarter 2000 - 49 days of instruction
Registration period Mon-Fri, Nov 15-Dec 17
Quarter begins Wed, Jan 5
Orientation Wed-Thu, Jan 5-6
Instruction begins Fri, Jan 7
Martin Luther King Jr., Holiday Mon, Jan 17
Presidents' Day Holiday Mon, Feb 21
Instruction ends Fri, Mar 17
Final examinations Mon-Fri, Mar 20-24
Quarter ends Fri, Mar 24
Spring administrative Holiday Mon, Mar 27
Spring Quarter 2000 - 49 days of instruction
Registration period Mon-Fri, Feb 28-Mar 17
Quarter begins Wed, Mar 29
Orientation Wed-Fri, Mar 29-31
Instruction begins Mon, Apr 3
Memorial Day Holiday Mon, May 29
Instruction ends Fri, Jun 9
Final examinations Mon-Fri, Jun 12-16
Commencement Sat, Jun 17
Quarter ends Sat, Jun 17
Summer Session 2000
Summer Session I Mon-Thu, Jun 26-Aug 3
Summer Session-10 Weeks Mon-Fri, Jun 26-Sep 1
Summer Session II Mon-Wed, Aug 7 - Sep 13
Independence Day Holiday Tue, Jul 4
Labor Day Holiday Mon, Sep 4