Click here to go to www.uci.edu UC Irvine University Registrar Image Map

Search Registrar site:


 UCI Home  :  Schedule of Classes  :  General Catalogue  :  WebReg  :  StudentAccess  :  WebAdmin  :  FAQ  :  Help Desk 
 Notice on the Accellion Data Breach 
 COVID-19 Frequently Asked Questions 
UC Irvine Aldrich Park

2000-01 UCI Academic & Administrative Calendar

Fall Quarter 2000 - 48 days of instruction
Registration period Mon-Fri, May 22-Sep 15
Quarter begins Mon, Sep 18
Orientation Mon-Thu, Sep 18-21
Instruction begins Fri, Sep 22
Veterans' Day Holiday Fri, Nov 10
Thanksgiving Holiday Thu-Fri, Nov 23-24
Instruction ends Fri, Dec 1
Final examinations Mon-Fri, Dec 4-8
Quarter ends Fri, Dec 8
Winter administrative recess Sat-Tue, Dec 23-Jan 2
Winter Quarter 2001 - 49 days of instruction
Registration period Mon-Fri, Nov 13-Dec 15
Quarter begins Wed, Jan 3
Orientation Wed-Thu, Jan 3-4
Instruction begins Fri, Jan 5
Martin Luther King Jr., Holiday Mon, Jan 15
Presidents' Day Holiday Mon, Feb 19
Instruction ends Fri, Mar 16
Final examinations Mon-Fri, Mar 19-23
Quarter ends Fri, Mar 23
Spring administrative Holiday Mon, Mar 26
Spring Quarter 2001 - 49 days of instruction
Registration period Mon-Fri, Feb 26-Mar 16
Quarter begins Wed, Mar 28
Orientation Wed-Fri, Mar 28-30
Instruction begins Mon, Apr 2
Memorial Day Holiday Mon, May 28
Instruction ends Fri, Jun 8
Final examinations Mon-Fri, Jun 11-15
Commencement Sat, Jun 16
Quarter ends Sat, Jun 16
Summer Session 2001
Summer Session I Mon-Wed, Jun 25-Aug 1
Summer Session-10 Weeks Mon-Fri, Jun 25-Aug 31
Summer Session II Mon-Wed, Aug 6 - Sep 12
Independence Day Holiday Wed, Jul 4
Labor Day Holiday Mon, Sep 3