Click here to go to www.uci.edu UC Irvine University Registrar Image Map

Search Registrar site:


 UCI Home  :  Schedule of Classes  :  General Catalogue  :  WebReg  :  StudentAccess  :  WebAdmin  :  FAQ  :  Help Desk 
 Notice on the Accellion Data Breach 
 COVID-19 Frequently Asked Questions 
UC Irvine Aldrich Park

2004-05 UCI Academic & Administrative Calendar

    Fall Quarter 2004 - 48 days of instruction
    Registration period Mon-Fri, May 24- Sep 17
    Quarter begins Mon, Sep 20
    Orientation Mon-Thu, Sep 20-23
    Instruction begins Fri, Sep 24
    Veterans' Day Holiday* Thu, Nov 11
    Thanksgiving Holiday* Thu-Fri, Nov 25-26
    Instruction ends Fri, Dec 3
    Final examinations Mon-Fri, Dec 6-10
    Quarter ends Fri, Dec 10
    Christmas Holiday* Thu-Fri, Dec 23-Dec 24
    New Years Holiday* Thu-Fri, Dec 30-Dec 31
    Winter Quarter 2005 - 49 days of instruction
    Registration period Mon-Fri, Nov 15 - Dec 17
    Quarter begins Mon, Jan 3
    Orientation Mon-Tue, Jan 3-4
    Instruction begins Wed, Jan 5
    Martin Luther King Jr., Holiday* Mon, Jan 17
    Presidents' Day Holiday* Mon, Feb 21
    Instruction ends Wed, Mar 16
    Reading Day § Thu, Mar 17
    Final examinations Fri-Thu, Mar 18-24
    Quarter ends Thu, Mar 24
    Cesar Chavez Day Holiday* Fri, Mar 25
    Spring Quarter 2005 - 49 days of instruction
    Registration period Mon-Fri, Feb 28-Mar 18
    Quarter begins Wed, Mar 30
    Orientation Wed-Fri, Mar 30-Apr 1
    Instruction begins Mon, Apr 4
    Memorial Day Holiday* Mon, May 30
    Instruction ends Fri, Jun 10
    Final examinations Mon-Fri, Jun 13-17
    Quarter ends Sat, Jun 18
    Commencement Sat-Sun, Jun 18-19
    Summer Session 2005
    Summer Session I Mon-Wed, June 27-Aug 3
    Summer Session-10 Week Mon-Fri, June 27-Sep 2
    Summer Session II Mon-Wed, Aug 8-Sep 14
    Independence Day Holiday* Mon, Jul 4
    Labor Day Holiday* Mon, Sep 5


    *Note: For exclusively represented employees, holidays are subject to the terms of existing collective bargaining agreements and/or meeting and conferring in accordance with the Higher Education Employer-Employee Relations Act (HEERA), as appropriate.

    § A study day before finals begin.