Click here to go to www.uci.edu UC Irvine University Registrar Image Map

Search Registrar site:


 UCI Home  :  Schedule of Classes  :  General Catalogue  :  WebReg  :  StudentAccess  :  WebAdmin  :  FAQ  :  Help Desk 
 Notice on the Accellion Data Breach 
 COVID-19 Frequently Asked Questions 
UC Irvine Aldrich Park

1998-99 UCI Academic & Administrative Calendar

    Fall Quarter 1998 - 49 days of instruction
    Registration period Tue-Fri, May 26-Sep 18
    Quarter begins Tue, Sep 22
    Orientation Tue-Thu, Sep 22-24
    Instruction begins Fri, Sep 25
    Thanksgiving Holiday Thu-Fri, Nov 26-27
    Instruction ends Fri, Dec 4
    Final examinations Mon-Fri, Dec 7-11
    Quarter ends Fri, Dec 11
    Winter administrative recess Thu-Sun, Dec 24-Jan 3
    Winter Quarter 1999 - 48 days of instruction
    Registration period Mon-Fri, Nov 16-Dec 18
    Quarter begins Mon, Jan 4
    Orientation Mon, Jan 4
    Instruction begins* Mon, Jan 4
    Martin Luther King Jr., Holiday Mon, Jan 18
    Presidents' Day Holiday Mon, Feb 15
    Instruction ends Fri, Mar 12
    Final examinations Mon-Fri, Mar 15-19
    Quarter ends** Fri, Mar 19
    Spring administrative Holiday Mon, Mar 29
    * Winter Quarter classes begin on Monday
    ** There is a two week break between winter and spring quarters
    Spring Quarter 1999 - 49 days of instruction
    Registration period Mon-Fri, Feb 22-Mar 26
    Quarter begins Wed, Mar 31
    Orientation Wed-Fri, Mar 31-Apr 2
    Instruction begins Mon, Apr 5
    Memorial Day Holiday Mon, May 31
    Instruction ends Fri, Jun 11
    Final examinations Mon-Fri, Jun 14-18
    Commencement Sat, Jun 19
    Quarter ends Sat, Jun 19
    Summer Session 1999
    Summer Session I Mon-Wed, Jun 28-Aug 4
    Summer Session-10 Weeks Mon-Fri, Jun 28-Sep 3
    Summer Session II Mon-Wed, Aug 9 - Sep 15
    Independence Day Holiday Mon, Jul 5
    Labor Day Holiday Mon, Sep 6