Click here to go to UC Irvine University Registrar Image Map

Search Registrar site:

 UCI Home  :  Schedule of Classes  :  General Catalogue  :  WebReg  :  StudentAccess  :  WebAdmin  :  FAQ  :  Help Desk 
UC Irvine Aldrich Park

School of Law Fees 2012-13

The tuition, fees, and charges posted to your billing statement or account are estimates based on currently approved amounts. These figures may not be final. Actual tuition, fees, and charges are subject to change by the Regents of the University of California and could be affected by State funding reductions. Accordingly, final approved levels (and thus your final balance due) may differ from the amounts shown.

posted 18 July 2012

  Fall 2012 Spring 2013 Annual
Student Services Fee 486.00 486.00 972.00
Tuition 5,610.00 5,610.00 11,220.00
Professional Degree Supplemental Tuition 15,878.00 15,877.00 31,755.00
Assoc. Grad Students Fee 13.50 13.50 27.00
Student Center Fee 204.75 204.75 409.50
Bren Events Center Fee 34.50 34.50 69.00
Recreation Center Fee 132.00 132.00 264.00
Student Health Insurance† 1,044.00 1,044.00 2,088.00
Total California Resident $ 23,402.75 $ 23,401.75 $ 46,804.50
Nonresident Supplemental Tuition 6,123.00 6,122.00 12,245.00
Professional Degree Supplemental Tuition Differential -2,876.00 -2,875.00 -5,751.00
Total Nonresident $ 26,649.75 $ 26,648.75 $ 53,298.50
eTech Fee* See eTech Fee footnote below.

First year Law students (matriculating prior to September), any returning students not enrolled in the previous spring semester, and transfer students will also pay a prorated GSHIP premium of $240.08 in addition to the fall premium; total 2012 fall semester GSHIP premium is $1,284.08.

*The non-refundable eTech Fee is required of students of the School of Law only when they are enrolled in undergraduate courses offered on the general UCI campus during the Fall, Winter, and Spring quarters. The eTech fee is listed separately as the charged amount varies based on the amount of undergraduate units the student is enrolled in and is assessed later in the term than the other fees listed. The fee is $4 per unit of undergraduate lecture course, up to a maximum amount of $60 (or 15 units) per quarter. It will be assessed after the third week of instruction. The fee is used to support the maintenance and improvement of existing education technology, and new services and capabilities.

Campus-based fees are NOT optional; these include Associated Student Fee, Student Center Fee, Bren Events Center Fee, Recreation Center Fee, Campus Spirit Fee, Measure S, and TGIF Fee.

To obtain a fee waiver for Graduate Student Health Insurance, students must submit an application and demonstrate equivalent, or better, insurance. Graduate students should visit the Graduate Student Health Insurance web site for details. Note: Student Health Insurance fees are refundable only when the Withdrawal process is initiated and the actual date of withdrawal is before the quarter begins. Student Health Insurance Fees are subject to change.